荣誉主席

拿督任广发是一位拥有广泛的国际商业网络,经验丰富的企业家。 他还是马来西亚最大的户外数字媒体公司之一Oohm International Holdings 有限公司的创始人。 Oohm是世界上第一家在路灯柱上开发无线数字标牌广告无线技术的公司,马来西亚亦是世界上第一个实施这种绿色技术的国家。

2017年,他成立了东盟时装设计师协会(CAFD),将所有东盟时装设计师团结在一个单一的组织中,其使命是推广东盟时装及东盟工作室和保护传统的缝纫方法。

作为一名热诚的企业家,拿督任广发在其早年的生活中已经深入研究了各种服务行业,包括房地产开发管理和食品饮料行业。 如今,他还是Global Tunes的首席执行长兼持有者。该公司与世界上最大的唱片公司环球音乐集团具合作关系。

拿督任广发在国际商务关系方面的丰富经验也意味着他拥有强大的国际商业关系和合作伙伴网络。 他毕业于伦敦城市大学商业法,并在回到马来西亚定居之前,在伦敦居住多年。

主席

Remy是一名柬埔寨设计师。 他毕业于凯勒工商管理学院,是一名偶然晋身时装业的设计师。

凭借命运和运气,Remy的时尚背景始于2007年的好莱坞。 他的客户包括John Legend,Kanye West,Justin Bieber等着名艺人以及柬埔寨皇室。 他于2014年回到他出生的国家,创建了自己的品牌:Engineered by Remy Hou。

他曾经为酒店和航空业以及奥迪和保时捷等公司的知名企业而设计。在他回归柬埔寨后的第四年,Remy创立了Remy Hou集团,该集团业务涵盖时装,电影和音乐行业。 至今,凭借他在名人和皇室方面的丰富经验,Remy是最适合将东盟设计师引导到全球市场的候选人。

副主席

王骏荣目前是环球音乐集团的马来西亚,新加坡,越南,老挝和柬埔寨的董事总经理。环球音乐集团也是世界上最大的音乐企业集团。

他还同时担任马来西亚唱片业公会(RIM)主席和WGI(马来西亚)的委员,该委员会是一个教育世界各地文盲人民的国际组织。

从担任快速消费品的行政主管到音乐行业的行政主管,王骏荣能从产品的角度完全地理解营销。 在他的领导下,CAFD能够与Lorde,Demi Lovato,Martin Garrix等国际音乐家联系,与东盟时装设计师合作。

总秘书

拿督陈于文在诉讼程序的实践中积累了多年的经验,包括股东纠纷,少数股东诉讼,合同纠纷,内幕交易,证券法和其他相关公司以及商业诉讼事宜。近年来,拿督陈于文将其业务重点放在非诉讼案件上,包括首次公开招股,涉及上市公司的交易,并购,并就上市规则和收购代码事宜向各上市公司提供法律服务。他的业务还涉及马来西亚上市公司的合规和咨询工作,以及公司重组和跨境事务等一般商业工作,特别是来自中华人民共和国的外国投资。他目前是Protasco集团和Central Industrial Corporation集团的董事会成员,这两家公司均在马来西亚证券交易所主板和在香港证券交易所主板上市的Earnest Investment Holdings Limited。

财务主管

Datuk Mohd Idris Esa是一位在金融机构拥有数十年经验的资深人士,曾担任人民银行的董事,阿拉伯马来西亚银行执行董事,MBF Holdings集团首席内部审计师。他曾经担任国家银行校友会的财务主管至2016年。在此之前,Datuk Idris还是Shapadu Holdings有限公司的集团董事总经理,Shapadu Holdings有限公司是一家充满活力的企业集团,业务涉及能源与工程,房地产开发和一般共享服务。目前,他只想帮助需要财务建议的年轻企业家,这就是他现在担任CAFD财务主管的主因。

协会委员

作为一名熟练的公关从业者和企业家,Patricia曾经从事制造,房地产开发和管理以及健康产业等多种业务的广告和公关领域的工作。然后,她开始从事物业管理和技术方面的业务。毕业于美国肯塔基大学通讯系,Patricia在企业界的节节升级主要归功于她娴熟的沟通技巧。她擅长多种语言并且是一名热诚的写作者,为公司制定有效的营销和沟通计划。 在2009年,她成立了一家户外数字媒体公司OOHM International Holdings 有限公司,该公司进而成为马来西亚最大的数字媒体公司之一。Patricia成立新的科技初创企业AFAB Asia的原因是因为她对社会经济理念的深信。该公司为CAFD开发并提供了一个全面的社会经济平台。 她的网络和市场知识使她成为商业和任何经济环境的良好战略家。

协会委员

Mohan K现任Adastra IP(马)私人有限公司董事总经理。他在知识产权领域积累了近20年的丰富经验,在专利申请的准备和起诉有着广泛的知识。他也为广泛的战略知识产权相关事务提供咨询和顾问专业知识,包括知识产权货币化,商业化,创新和技术转让。在2013年,Mohan先生被马来西亚知识产权公司(MyIPO)评为2012年度最佳专利代理人。 2016年,他被IAM Top 1000列为马来西亚最佳推荐专利诉讼人之一。他还是2017年PERDANA YOUNG INDIAN ENTREPRENEUR AWARD(YIEA)的获奖者。

协会委员

萧敬明曾担任Intelligent Touch有限公司的首席执行长和Chevalier iTech的区域经理。他还在制作和娱乐行业拥有相当丰富的经验,担任Film Engine有限公司和RAM Entertainment的顾问。 两家公司都制作不同信仰的本地电影。

Honorary Chairman

Datuk Kenn is a seasoned entrepreneur with extensive international business networks. He is also the founder of one of the largest outdoor digital media company in Malaysia called Oohm International Holdings Sdn. Bhd. OOHM is the first company in the world to develop a wireless technology for serial wireless digital signage advertising on street lamp-posts and Malaysia is the first country in the world to implement this green media.

In 2017 he established Council of ASEAN Fashion Designers (CAFD) to unite all ASEAN Fashion Designers in a Single organization with the mission to market ASEAN fashions, promote ASEAN ateliers and conserve traditional sewing methods.

An avid entrepreneur, Datuk Kenn has delved into various service industries including property development management and food & beverage industries in his earlier life. Today he is also the Chief Executive Officer and Owner of Global Tunes, in partnership with Universal Music Group, the largest recording label in the world. Datuk Kenn’s vast experience in international business relations also means that he has a strong network of international business affiliations and partners. He graduated from London City University in Business Law and resided in London for many years before coming back to Malaysia.

President

Remy is a Cambodian designer. He graduated from Keller Graduates School of Management in Business Administration and is an accidental fashion designer.
With fate and luck, in 2007 Remy’s fashion background began in Hollywood. His clients range from renowned artistes such as John Legend, Kanye West, Justin Bieber to Cambodian royalties. In 2014 before heading back to his country where he created his very own manufacturing label : Engineered by Remy Hou.

He has successfully designed for esteemed enterprise in hotel and airline industries and companies such as Audi and Porsche.In his fourth year in Cambodia after his return, Remy founded Remy Hou Group which covers Fashion, Film & Music industry. Today, with his vast experience working with celebrities and royalties, Remy is the most suitable candidate to mentor ASEAN designer to the global marketplace.

Vice President

Kenny is currently the Managing Director, Malaysia, Singapore, Vietnam, Laos and Cambodia for the Universal Music Group, which incidentally is also the largest music business group in the world.

He also serves as the Chairman of the Recording Industry of Malaysia (RIM), and a Board of Member (Malaysia) of WGI, an international organization educating people around the world to stop illiteracy. A FMCG executive from Unilever to music industry, Kenny completely understands marketing from the perspective of product. With his leadership, CAFD is able to reach out to the international musicians like Lorde, Demi Lovato, Martin Garrix and more to collaborate with ASEAN fashion designers.

Secretary

Dato’ Tan Yee Boon has accumulated many years of experience in the practice of contentious proceedings including shareholders disputes, minority oppression suits, contractual disputes, insider dealings, securities laws and other related companies and commercial litigation matters.In recent years, Dato’ Tan has focused his practice on non-contentious matters including initial public offering, transactions involving public listed companies, mergers and acquisitions and has acted for various listed companies in matters relating to listing rules and the takeover code.His practice also involves compliance and advisory work for listed companies in Malaysia as well as general commercial work such as corporate restructuring and cross-border matters in particular foreign investment from People Republic of China. He currently sits on the board of directors of Protasco Berhad and Central Industrial Corporation Berhad, both listed on the Main Board of Bursa Malaysia and Earnest Investment Holdings Limited, which is listed on the Main Board of Hong Kong Stock Exchange.

Treasurer

An experienced finance man with decades of experience in financial institutions, Datuk Mohd Idris Esa was formerly the Director of Bank Rakyat, Executive Director for Arab Malaysian Bank, Group Chief Internal Auditor for MBF Holdings. He serves as Treasurer on the Bank Negara Alumni til 2016. Prior to that Datuk Idris is also the Group Managing Director for Shapadu Holdings Sdn Bhd, a dynamic conglomerate with business in energy & engineering, property development and general shared services.
These days he just wish to assist young entrepreneurs who needs financial advice and this is the reason he is now the Treasurer with CAFD.

Committee Member

A skilled PR practitioner and entrepreneur, Patricia has worked in advertising and PR fields in multi-discipline businesses from manufacturing, property development & management to health-industry. She then ventured into her own business in property management and to technology. Graduated with a degree in Communications from the University of Kentucky, USA, Patricia’s escalation in the corporate world is primarily due to her adept communication skills. Multi-lingual and an avid writer, she is able to strategize effective marketing and communications plans for companies. In 2009, she started an outdoor digital media company, OOHM International Holdings Sdn. Bhd. which became one of the largest digital media company in Malaysia. A believer in socionomics is the reason Patricia founded the new tech start-up AFAB Asia that develops that a comprehensive socio-economic platform for CAFD. Her network and knowledge of market space makes her a good strategist in business and any economic environment.

Committee Member

Mohan K is currently the Managing Director of Adastra IP (M) Sdn Bhd. He has accumulated nearly 20 years of solid experience in the Intellectual Property field and has gained extensive experience in the preparation and prosecution of patent applications as well as in providing advisory and consulting expertise in a wide range of Strategic Intellectual Property related matters including IP monetisation, commercialisation, innovation and technology transfer.

In 2013, Mr. Mohan was awarded as Best Patent Agent for year 2012 by Intellectual Property Corporation of Malaysia (MyIPO). In 2016, he is listed as one of the top recommended individual for patent prosecution in Malaysia by IAM Top 1000. He is also an award winner for the PERDANA YOUNG INDIAN ENTREPRENEUR AWARD (YIEA) 2017

Committee Member

Mr.Chris Seow was formerly the CEO of Intelligent Touch Sdn Bhd and Country Manager of Chevalier iTech. He also has an extensive experience in the production and entertainment industry where he was the consultant for Film Engine Sdn Bhd and RAM Entertainment. Both companies produces local movies in a variety of belief and passion in the movie industry.